Departments and units

THL has five departments: Public Health and Welfare, Health Security, Government Services, Knowledge Brokers and Enabling Services.

The departments are further divided into units and teams.

Moreover, the Communications and Influencing Unit operates directly under the Director General.

See the THL organisation chart for more information about the departments and units